Who sits on our boards, what are their guidelines and how are they compensated?

Hans Kann Rasmussen

BSc Eng.

Chair since 2006. Hans Kann Rasmussen (born 1945) holds a BSc Eng.

Other positions:

  • Vice-chair, V. Kann Rasmussen Foundation, USA
Minik Thorleif Rosing

Professor, Licenciate (PhD)

Board member since 2012. Vice-chair since 2015. Member of the Working Group for Environment and Sustainability. Minik Thorleif Rosing (born 1957) is Professor of Geology, Licenciate (PhD), MSc.

Other positions:

  • Chair, Ilisimatusarfik, University of Greenland, the Committee
  • Chair, Ivalo & Minik Fonden
  • Chair, the Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland
  • Vice-Chair, Arctic Institute
  • Board member, Louisiana Museum of Modern Art
  • Board member, The Danish National Research Foundation


  • Ebbe Muncks Hæderspris, 2001
  • Danish Geology Award, 2008
Jens Oddershede
Board member

Professor, DSc

Board member since 2014.  Member of the Working Group for Research in the Humanities and Culture. Member of the Investment Committee. Jens Oddershede (born 1945) holds a DSc in chemistry and physics.

Other positions:

  • Chair, the Danish Council for Research and Innovation Policy
  • Chair, the Reformation Jubilee, the Presidium
  • Chair, Faaborg Gymnasium
  • Board member, Fjord&Bælt
  • Board member, Naturama
  • Board member, Lund University
  • Board member, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, the Council
  • Board member, Swedish Higher Education Authority, the Advisory Council
  • Board member, Odense Zoo
Kamilla Kann Rasmussen
Board member


Board member since 2008. Member of the Working Group for the Social Programme, Denmark. Kamilla Kann Rasmussen (born 1967) is a pre-school teacher.

Other positions:

  • Chair, VKR’s Familiefond
Marie Louise Bech Nosch
Board member

Professor, Head of Centre, PhD, MA

Board member since 2015. Marie-Louise Bech Nosch (born 1970) holds a PhD and an MA in history and classical philology. Marie-Louise Bech Nosch is former Head of Centre, Centre for Textile Reseach, University of Copenhagen.

Other positions:

  • Vice-chair, Wissenschaftliche Beirat, Zentrum für Baltische und Skandinavische Archäologie, Archäologischen Landesmuseum in Schleswig (Schleswig, Germany) since 2009.
  • Member of Conseil scientifique de la Maison Archéologie & Ethnologie (MAE), Université Paris X/CNRS, since 2015. 
  • Member of National Key Base for Textile Conservation Research, China National Silk Museum, Hangzhou, China, 2013-2017.  
  • Member of Executive Committee, International Association of the Study of Silk Road Textiles, 2016-2020. 
Astrid Kann-Rasmussen


Family observer in VELUX FONDEN since 2018 and member of The Working Group for Environment and Sustainability. Observer in VILLUM FONDEN from 2012-2017. Astrid Kann-Rasmussen (born 1974) holds a degree in nursing.

Other positions:

  • Chair, V. Kann Rasmussen Foundation, USA
  • Vice-chair, KR Foundation
  • Board member, Partners for a New Economy